The Care Certificate

The Care Certificate is made up of the 15 minimum standards that should be covered if you are new to working in social care.

Please see the below:

Understand your role

Your personal development

Duty of care

Equality and diversity

Work in a person centred way


Privacy and dignity

Fluids and nutrition

Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disabilities

Safeguarding adults

Safeguarding children

Basic life support

Health and safety

Handling information

Infection prevention and control

For more information on any training standards please contact iCareCareers